CFDA is a compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. It contains financial and non-financial assistance programs administered by departments and establishments of the Federal government.
Search issues by topic, links to articles or commentary from variety of organizations. Searchable directory of elected officials. Provides legislative highlights and tips on contacting congresspeople. A public service of Capitol Advantage.
"Monitors Congress and fights for consumer rights, government and corporate accountability, campaign finance reform, a clean environment, and health and safety protection through lobbying, public education, research and media outreach.
Grouped by national, international, regional, and industry. Includes state and local personal income, NIPA (national income and product accounts), estimates of GDP (gross domestic product), gross state product, balance of payments data, and related measures.
Sections for people, business, geography, census news. Provides many paths to data, background, methodology, questions used, 2000 release schedules, and much more. Select American FactFinder (above) for custom tables and maps. For any other census needs, contact Social Sciences & Area Studies desk (3rd fl. Bird Library)
Covers 1790 - 1960. Data differs according to what was collected by each census, and what has been transcribed. No information is available below the county level. Files are organized by decade, and users can select variables and sort, calculate proportions or graph. Note: For more involved calculations or data manipulation, users can download original data from ICPSR.
US foreign trade data: current and cumulative exports and imports. Use this database to find existing and and emerging export markets for products, determine market share of export markets, and monitor trends in specific products, markets, and countries.
PLEASE NOTE: To access this database, you must go to the Maps & Government Information Reference desk (3rd floor Bird) during staffed hours and ask to be signed into USA Trade Online on one of our SUMMIT workstations.
"My Congressional District gives you quick and easy access to selected statistics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey. With My Congressional District, you can view statistics covering age, employment, education, and much more. My Congressional District is powered by the American Community Survey and Census Application Programming Interface (API).