with full text. It indexes articles from many disciplines,including literary criticism and book reviews. This general resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications
Once you are at Academic Search Complete, choose Advanced Search (located below the Basic Search box). You can enter one or more search tems in each search box.
It looks like this:
A few extra tips:
You can also enter a phrase in quotation marks, such as "The Hills Have Eyes", which will give you that exact title and not articles simply with the words hill and have and eyes.
Click on the yellow sticky-note icon on the toolbar at the right side of the screen to access the citation for an article. Copy and paste it into your paper for your bibliography.
If your professor wants you to read scholarly or peer-reviewed research articles only, there is a box to check to weed out the popular articles.
(1920-1997) ABELL is an index (not full text) to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. It has been printed since 1921 and is compiled under the direction of the Modern Humanities Research Association (MHRA).
is a multidisciplinary index, part of the ISI Web of Science covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and allows you to search for the articles that cite a known author or work.
with full text. It is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
with full text. It offers access to journal articles, books, essays and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College in 1984.
with full-text. Check the Language and Literature journals and/or African American Studies, or Classical Studies to access full-text archived journal articles
Published by EBSCOHost, it includes brief biographies, plot summaries from Masterplots, book reviews, interviews, reference books, and periodical articles, as well as poetry and stories from magazines and literary review journals
The MLA International Bibliography is the most comprehensive index to books, parts of books, articles and dissertations concerning literature, linguistics folklore, film studies, and linguistics (option for full-text links also available)
OneSearch - Search for Articles, Books & More