When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.
If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article.
Boolean Logic
Using the power of the AND OR NOT "Boolean operators" in between your searching terms enriches the quality of the information you find.
globalization AND economy = The search engine will find articles about BOTH these terms
children OR teens = use OR with synonyms to broaden the number of hits
children NOT adults = using NOT before a word will exclude a term narrowing the number of hits
Wildcard Symbol: Using the Asterisk * after a search term tells the database to look for several variations of words. For example global* will search for global, globalized, globalization. Wom* will search for women, woman... some databases use the ! exclamation point for the wildcard symbol.
Choose one the following Religion databases from our Research Databases By Subject based on your topic
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Includes scholarship published in more than 2,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is an archival database providing complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals.
Humanities International Complete provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of 1,900 journals and books in the humanities. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
The Scholarly & Reference E-Book Collection contains electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries.