When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.
If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article.
Public Opinion Polls
While not articles, these might help your argument.
Pew Research Center - freely accessible
Gallup Poll News Service - we have access through LexisNexis & Ebsco
Here are the library databases that are the best places to start when searching information on police misconduct. Certainly, OneSearch is a useful starting point that searches across most databases and doesn't discriminate between books, articles, or papers.
Newspapers: The best place for Newspapers will be the following: Factiva, Newspaper Source, and LexisNexis. Keep in mind, that newspapers can be exclusive to specific databases. Wall Street Journal is only in Factiva, for example.
Political Science & Law Articles: These will be the best sources for scholarly articles on the topic. LexisNexis will be your best place for law reviews.
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Includes scholarship published in more than 2,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is an archival database providing complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
In Lexis Nexis you have great control over your search, particularly in advanced search. Besides being able to use connectors, you can search specific sections (segments), Lexis-Nexis also lets you search by their SmartIndexing. Below is a sample shot. The asterisk* lets you search the whole range - so in this case any article that is 90-99% about your particular topic will be returned.
The numbers are areas to change:
