Government Documents

Historical and background information on the Supreme Court and Justices. Includes the current court, previous court locations, sample cases, selected digitized collections.

Includes information about the supreme court, the constitution, biographies of current justices, list of all justices who have ever served (including who appointed them, their home state, etc).

The education and research agency for the U.S. federal courts. Features federal judiciary history, educational programs and materials, class action notices, etc.

The home page of the U.S. federal judiciary. Provides information on and links to all U.S. federal courts.

Court docket section allows users to browse cases by topic or month. Site also includes justice biographies, rules of the Court, briefs (most recent five years), headlines and other news, and decisions, also most recent five years.

Allows users to search for recent decisions by keyword, docket number, year, words in case name. Archives decisions back to 1990, also groups them by subject. Includes the Wex, a collaboratively built, freely available legal dictionary and encyclopedia.

contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1946 and 2014 terms. Examples include the identity of the court whose decision the Supreme Court reviewed, the parties to the suit, the legal provisions considered in the case, and the votes of the Justices.

bound volumes of the United States Reports contain the fourth and final generation of the Court's opinions.