Skip to main content

ePortfolios with Digication at Otterbein

Manage Students in Your ePortfolio Courses

Students are added to ePortfolio courses through an automated daily process that identifies students who have registestered for a class since the previous day and adds them to the roster in your ePortfolio course.

Since this process does not happen in "real time" (i.e., minute-by-minute), students who add and then drop a course may never appear in your ePortfolio course, in which case no action is necessary on your part. There may be times, however, when you will have to remove these students from your course manually. To do so, follow the instructions below

  1. Log in to ePortfolio and under the My Courses list, click the title of the course you need to update. Once you enter the course, on the toolbar near the middle of the screen, click the Settings tab.

  2. In the Settings page, on the menu at left, click User Access. A set of User Access tools will be displayed on the page.

  3. The panel on the right of the page lists the Users and Groups you have added to your courseclick the red x next to the name of each student you would like to remove from the course. The student's name will disappear from the list.

  4. IMPORTANT: When you finish removing the respective students, click the Save button at the bottom of the page to make the changes permanent.

Need Help?

Send a message to eportfolio@otterbein.edu if you encounter any issues during this process.

Remove Students from an ePortfolio Course

ePortfolio Add & Drop

Add Students Back to a Course

Tip Icon (exclamation mark)If you remove a student by mistake before the end of the add/drop period at the beginning of a semester, don't worry, they will be added again when the course roster is updated the next day.  If this happens after the add/drop period has ended, you can search for the student in the User Access page under the Search for User panel (at left) and click the plus (+) sign next to their name to add them back to the course.