Executive Branch - President/AgenciesLegislative Branch - CongressJudicial Branch - Courts/LegalPolicy Resources & Statistics
This is the "Home" page of the "Government Publications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Publications  

Links to important government resources produced by the federal government.
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2014 URL: http://otterbein.libguides.com/government Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Federal Depository

NEWS

 

Government Publications


Government Publications

The government information collection includes all kinds and formats of government publications, such as maps, videos, books and even a few games. 

The Government Publications collection of Courtright Memorial library was established in 1967 as a partial U.S. Federal Depository Library. The Federal Depository Library Program was established to provide free public access to information produced by the Federal Government. Most of the federal government documents received through this program are located in the documents collection on the 2nd floor of the library. Some documents are added to the periodicals collection, and others to the reference collection. We currently select 14% of all documents available to depository libraries.

Our government document collection is only partially cataloged and listed in OPAL. If you are looking for older material, you would need to go to the collection on the second floor and browse.

Core Documents of Our Democracy- This collection provides American citizens with direct online access to the basic Federal Government documents that define our democratic society. These titles contain information about the democratic process that are critical to informed citizens. They support the public's right to know about the essential activities of their Government.

 

Librarian

Profile Image
Allen Reichert
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Courtright Memorial Library
614-823-1164

Reference Desk 614-823-1984
Or Text the Desk at 614-259-7404
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip