Mintel Academic provides a one-stop online platform, designed to give students and academics easy and fast access to the same best-in-class consumer and market intelligence used by professionals around the world.
If you are a new user to Mintel, you must set up an account using your Otterbein email.
Much of the industry information available to you is based on codes used by the U.S. government to classify the information collected from corporations. The NAICS code is current, but some sources still use data based on the older SIC codes.
More information about these codes below
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Mintel is a market intelligence agency that provides market analysis, competitive intelligence, product intelligence and, expert synthesis into easily understood market reports.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.