When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.
If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article.
Here are the library databases that are the best for searching information on voting rights. OneSearch is a useful starting point that searches across most databases, but it doesn't work as well with newspapers.
Newspapers: This will be the most recent developments. Besides what is listed below, you can independently subscribe to New York Times and the Wall Street Journal.
Political Science & Law Articles: These will be the best sources for scholarly articles on the topic. NexisUni will be your best place for law reviews.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields, with cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected coverage of over 100 more. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals.
This is the main search box on the library's home page. Also known as a discovery layer, this searches broadly across most of the library databases and some select open access resources.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Columbus Dispatch, Plain Dealer, USA Today and international sources.
Note: licensing terms excludes any use of Newsbank for fund raising, development, public relations, or communications.
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.