Academic Search Complete with full text. It indexes articles from many disciplines,including literary criticism and book reviews. This general resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (1920-1997) ABELL is an index (not full text) to monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. It has been printed since 1921 and is compiled under the direction of the Modern Humanities Research Association (MHRA).
Arts and Humanities Citation Search is a multidisciplinary index, part of the ISI Web of Science covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals and allows you to search for the articles that cite a known author or work.
Film & Television Literature Index with full text. It is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Gender Studies Database with full text. Gender Studies Database produced by NISC, combines NISC’s popular Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected and important websites. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text with full text. It offers access to journal articles, books, essays and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance created by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College in 1984.
JSTOR with full-text. Check the Language and Literature journals and/or African American Studies, or Classical Studies to access full-text archived journal articles
Literary Reference Center Published by EBSCOHost, it includes brief biographies, plot summaries from Masterplots, book reviews, interviews, reference books, and periodical articles, as well as poetry and stories from magazines and literary review journals
Literature Resource Center Published by Gale, this database has full text biography, reviews and literary criticism on 122,000 authors. It includes plot summaries, reviews and full-text articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism, and 12,000 signed biographies from the Dictionary of Literary Biography, and more.
MLA - The MLA International Bibliography is the most comprehensive index to books, parts of books, articles and dissertations concerning literature, linguistics folklore, film studies, and linguistics (option for full-text links also available)
