Skip to main content

2018 OPAL Conference

Thursday, August 2, 2018 (opening reception & makerspace)

Friday, August 3, 2018 (conference)

2018 OPAL Conference Committee

Drew Balduff University of Findlay
Danielle Bernert Columbus College of Art & Design
Kristin Cole Otterbein University
Rebecca Gale Otterbein University
Tiffany Lipstreu, chair Otterbein University
Gina Maida University of Mount Union
Jessica Crossfield McIntosh Otterbein University
Kirsten Peninger Otterbein University
Connie Song The Athenaeum of Ohio
Lois Szudy Otterbein University
Charles Vesei Baldwin Wallace University
Margie Wallace The Athenaeum of Ohio
Laurie Willis Baldwin Wallace University
Elizabeth Zeitz Otterbein University

2018 OPAL Conference Registration

Conference Registration is now CLOSED.

Registration closed on July 16, 2018.

Questions? Contact Kristin Cole at


Conference Description:

Academic libraries are often seeking out new and innovative ways to reach out and engage with their constituencies. In what ways can libraries collaborate to engage current or new patrons? Can we partner with other libraries or other community members to show off our library resources or our skills? How can we advocate for ourselves and for communities we serve?

Let's celebrate what we learn from one another by taking a moment to reflect on what we do, to not take it for granted, and to share it with others so we can pay forward ideas and spark new ones. During the 20th anniversary of OPAL, the OPAL Executive Council (EC) will share out new messaging to help us unite around the value proposition that started it all and allows us to continually benefit by our shared consortial experience.