Acting

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. IBTD with Full Text is a multicultural and inter-disciplinary research tool for theater students, educators and professionals. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.

Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject; style; genre; or cast type. In addition to standard searching capability, users can search by cast gender and number or by the age group for which it was written. Records include requirements for scenery, cast, and music, as well as an abstract and subject descriptions in addition to links to full-text plays accessible online.

Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.

American Drama currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. When finished, American Drama will feature the complete texts of more than 2,000 plays written by American dramatists.

A collection of unique and compelling films and documentaries. Films range from documentaries, indie, foreign films, must-see classics, and feature films.

• Due to how this product is funded, please restrict your use of this resource to teaching, research, or presentation needs. Every 4th view triggers a one year subscription to that film, and when the funds allocated for the year are used, no unsubscribed films can be viewed. Please use wisely.
• At times, Kanopy may enter mediation. This means only films which have triggered can be viewed. If there is an instructional need for a film which is not available, you will need to reach out to the Library Technical Services Coordinator. Generally, mediation only occurs over long breaks and during the summer. However, due to budget constraints mediation may have to be applied during the semester.