If you are having a hard time getting started, or run into a road block with your topic get direct help! Schedule a Research Consultation with your subject librarian to get one-on-one assistance.
Follow us to keep up on the latest Library news and info.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Index and abstracts to international books and meeting in biological and medical research.
Indexes the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines.
Publishes videos of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. NOTE: we have access to the biology collection under Research and Education.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 book titles.
Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Publishes videos of scientific experiments from the top laboratories around the globe. NOTE: we have access to the biology collection under Research and Education.
A collection of unique and compelling films and documentaries. Films range from documentaries, indie, foreign films, must-see classics, and feature films.
A personal librarian can:
