OneSearch - Search for Articles, Books & More
"The database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA and affiliated journals."
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
UpToDate clinical content is evidence-based and continuously updated by more than 6,300 leading physician-authors. Free UpToDate Mobile App for most leading devices.
PROHIBITED USES: Except as expressly permitted in this Agreement, any copying, printing, distributing or modifying of the Licensed Materials is strictly prohibited. No part of the Licensed Materials may be copied for resale or other commercial use, or posted on public bulletin boards, web sites, Internet domains, or online chatrooms, or hyperlinked, indexed, or otherwise utilized by automated software means, including: search engines, robots, spiders, crawlers, data mining tools, or any other software that aggregates access to, or the content of, the Licensed Materials. The Licensed Materials may not be combined with other content in knowledge banks or through similar technologies. No part of the Licensed Materials may be reverse engineered or included in other software. UpToDate electronically monitors compliance with this Agreement (or may otherwise audit your use of the Licensed Materials for compliance with these terms), and reserves the right in its sole discretion to change and or cancel an individual’s user name and password or to disable an IP address without notice in the event of multiple concurrent logins, excessive search quantitates or excessive download traffic volumes. You agree to comply with all applicable laws, including all US export laws and regulations, in connection with Your access and use of the Licensed Materials.
HOW TO ACCESS
1) First time anyone uses UpToDate resource you will need to login with your Otterbein email to create an account.
2) Regardless if you are oncampus or offcampus, you will need to login through Otterbein's proxy.
3) Once login, you will be remembered on that machine as long as the browser is open. So it should always be one login.
4) There is a free app you can download, so once you create an account on campus, you can download the app. From the app, you will login the first time, but after that you should have access from your phone or tablet
Psychopharmacology : [videorecording] what you need to know about psychiatric medications by