SMGT 2700-01: Sport and Film

Online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

A collection of unique and compelling films and documentaries. Films range from documentaries, indie, foreign films, must-see classics, and feature films.

• Due to how this product is funded, please restrict your use of this resource to teaching, research, or presentation needs. Every 4th view triggers a one year subscription to that film, and when the funds allocated for the year are used, no unsubscribed films can be viewed. Please use wisely.
• At times, Kanopy may enter mediation. This means only films which have triggered can be viewed. If there is an instructional need for a film which is not available, you will need to reach out to the Library Technical Services Coordinator. Generally, mediation only occurs over long breaks and during the summer. However, due to budget constraints mediation may have to be applied during the semester.

This streaming platform provides non-theatrical title-by-title showings of content to students or other members of Otterbein. These films have been selected by faculty for specific class needs. Films may not be viewed in a group setting outside of class.

Films are only licensed for one year.