LibGuides: ENGL 2295: Linguistics: Journal Articles, Periodical Databases & Websites

Recommended Databases

MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is the most comprehensive index to books, parts of books, articles and dissertations concerning literature, linguistics folklore, film studies, and linguistics (option for full-text links also available)
Web of Science
Academic Search Complete
with full text. It indexes articles from many disciplines,including literary criticism and book reviews. This general resource indexes over 4300 periodicals and contains full text for over 3400 scholarly publications
JSTOR
with full-text. Check the Language and Literature journals and/or African American Studies, or Classical Studies to access full-text archived journal articles

Several websites

The Eclectic Company -- Language & Linguistics

List of resources for linguistics research

Linguistics, Natural Language, and Computational Linguistics Meta-Index

List of resources for linguistics research

Useful links to Web resources

Language and Linguistics Societies

Use the A-Z Journal List!

A-Z Journal List

When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.

Interlibrary Loan

If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article! The article usually gets to you in just a few days! And you can do interlibrary loan for books and book chapters too!

Interlibrary Loan