ACSM's Resources for the Exercise Physiologist : a practical guide for the health fitness professional by 
Encyclopedia of Exercise Medicine in Health and Disease by 
Encyclopedia of Primary Prevention and Health Promotion by 
Food and Fitness: a dictionary of diet and exercise by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by 
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine by 
Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans and a Review of Scientific Literature Used by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Athletic Training by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Exercise Science by 
Qualitative Research on Sport and Physical Culture by 
Research Methods in Sport by 
The Research Process in Sport, Exercise and Health : case studies of active researchers by 
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
GVRL offers 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline.
