Major national newspaper with strong business coverage. Access available back to 1998.
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Columbus Dispatch, Plain Dealer, USA Today and international sources.
Note: licensing terms excludes any use of Newsbank for fund raising, development, public relations, or communications.
This is the main search box on the library's home page. Also known as a discovery layer, this searches broadly across most of the library databases and some select open access resources.
The major newspaper for New York City and for US News.
CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields, with cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected coverage of over 100 more. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.
If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article.