The following databases are the most beneficial for Communication Studies. However, it may also be valuable to search other databases dependent on your topic.
Scholarly index to journal articles in the field of communication and mass media. Full text for more than 200 titles and citation coverage for many additional sources. Also includes major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies.
Although primarily a psychology database, it " also includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law."
"quick, powerful access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings."
This rich collection of consumer health information provides access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, drugs, and wellness. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Short videos, such as Advice from Graduates(linked) that provide career and professional development information. These videos are brought to you by a partnership with the Center for Career and Professional Development.
