The following databases deal specifically with business and social issues, and serve as an excellent starting point for your research.
Mintel is a market intelligence agency that provides market analysis, competitive intelligence, product intelligence and, expert synthesis into easily understood market reports.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size.
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Westerville Public Library Resource
The following is a database you can access if you have a library card from the local library. The public library can be a great source for business resources, especially after graduation.
Search the catalog using these terms either as a phrase in quotations or in seperate keyword bars.
Ex. "Theory of Reasoned Action" or "identity" and "theory."
Click "Search within this publication" to search for your subject in this publication. Or, click the years/volumes to browse specific issues.
Some of these are available through library databases too. Click on the titles below for websites and articles from business magazines that also appear in print:
