Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Although Courtright Memorial Library no longer subscribes to this resource, the Cochrane Library does make a number of resources freely available. This is a collection of seven databases focused on providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
You can browse the library collection on in Allied Health Sciences. Use these call numbers to locate books in specific subject areas
GV 201-555 Physical education and training
GV 557-1198.995 Sports of various types
GV 711 Coaching
R 855-855.5 Medical technology
R 856-859.7 Biomedical engineering. Electronics. Instrumentation.
RA- Public health
RC 620-627 Nutritional diseases. Deficiency diseases
RC- Internal medicine
RC 1200-1245 Sports medicine
RD 792-811 Physical rehabilitation
RJ 206-235 Nutrition and feeding of children and adolescents.
RM 182-190 Other therapeutic procedures, including acupuncture.
RM 214-258 Diet therapy. Dietary cookbooks.
RM 259 Vitamin therapy.
RM 695-893 Physical medicine. Physical therapy, including massage, exercise, occupational therapy, radiotherapy
RM 930-950 Rehabilitation therapy, rehabilitation technology.
Where is the FOLIO collection? A large number of nursing books are classified as Folio because they are a bit larger than most books in the regular collection. The FOLIOS are located on the third floor. Look for the FOLIO sign and then look for the "R"s.