NURS 7230: Biostatistics and Epidemiology for the Doctor of Nursing Practice

Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Index and abstracts to international books and meeting in biological and medical research.

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

Although Courtright Memorial Library no longer subscribes to this resource, the Cochrane Library does make a number of resources freely available. This is a collection of seven databases focused on providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.

A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.

Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.