NURS 6810: Advanced Pathophysiology

Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.

Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Search by name rather than acronym - transient ischemic attack rather than TIA, gastroesophageal reflux disease rather than GERD; clostridium difficile rather than C. diff.
Search alternate names if you don't get results - interstitial lung diseases, interstitial pneumonitis, or diffuse parenchymal lung diseases; 3rd degree heart block, or 3rd-degree atrioventricular block, or complete heart block.