LibGuides: Psychology: Social & Developmental Processes

Books in the Library

Lifespan Development in Context by David N. Sattler; Douglas A. Bernstein; Geoffrey P. Kramer; Virginia Shabatay
Call Number: BF713 .L555 2000
ISBN: 0395921023
Publication Date: 1999-10-26
Otterbein main collectin
Interdisciplinary Handbook of Adult Lifespan Learning by Jan D. Sinnott
Call Number: LC5225.L42 I58 1994
ISBN: 0313282056
Publication Date: 1993-12-30
Otterbein main collection
How Children Develop by Robert S. Siegler; Judy S. DeLoache; Nancy Eisenberg; Jenny Saffran
Call Number: HQ767.9 .S534 2014
ISBN: 9781429242318
Publication Date: 2014-01-06
Otterbein main collection
Play and Child Development by Joe L. Frost; Sue C. Wortham; Stuart Reifel; John Q. Contributor
Call Number: HQ782 .F75 2012
ISBN: 9780132596831
Publication Date: 2011-05-17
Otterbein main collection

Books in the Library

APA Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology by Mario Mikulincer; Phillip R. Shaver; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: BF698 .A647 2015
ISBN: 9781433816994
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Otterbein main collection
Taking Sides by Laurel Newman; Randy Larsen
Call Number: BF698 .T35 2011
ISBN: 9780078050008
Publication Date: 2010-04-01
Otterbein main collection
Social Neuroscience by Russell K. Schutt; Larry J. Seidman; Matcheri Keshavan
Call Number: QP360 .S592 2015
ISBN: 9780674728974
Publication Date: 2015-06-09
Otterbein main collection

Books from OhioLINK

Social Psychology by Elliot Aronson; Timothy D. Wilson; Samuel Sommers; Samuel R. Sommers
ISBN: 9780133936544
Publication Date: 2015-06-30
via OhioLINK
Seasons of Life by John N. Kotre; Elizabeth Hall
ISBN: 0472085123
Publication Date: 1997-12-01
via OhioLINK
AAP Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics by American Academy of Pediatrics Staff; AAP Section on Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics; MD, FAAP, Robert G Voigt (Editor); MD, FAAP, Michelle M Macias (Associate Editor); MD, FAAP, Scott M Myers (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 9781581102741
Publication Date: 2010-10-15
via OhioLINK

The Up Series by Michael Apted

The Up series by Michael Apted - In 1964 Michael Apted interviewed a group of seven year old children from diverse backgrounds from all over England, asking them about their lives and their dreams for the future. Every seven years, Apted has been back to talk to the same subjects.

The Up Series

APA Resources

APA Spotight Articles in Developmental Psychology
APA Topics - Children
APA Topics - Teens
The American Psychological Association Division 7: Developmental Psychology
APA Guidelines for Psychological Practice with Older Adults
These guidelines are intended to assist psychologists in evaluating their own readiness for working with older adults, and in seeking and using appropriate education and training to increase their knowledge, skills and experience relevant to this area of practice. “Older adults” typically refers to persons 65 years of age and older and is widely used by gerontological researchers and policy makers.
Guidelines for the Evaluation of Dementia and Age-Related Cognitive Change
These guidelines were developed for psychologists who perform evaluations of dementia and age-related cognitive change. The guidelines conform to the American Psychological Association's Ethical Principles of Psychologists and Code of Conduct (APA, 2002)

Social Psychology Network

The Social Psychology Network is an educational organization whose mission is to promote peace, social justice, and sustainable living through public education, research, and the advancement of psychology. It provides links to thousands of searchable online resources relating to social psychology and research.

Social Psychology Network

Seasons of Life

Seasons of Life - a documentary funded by the Annenberg/CPB Project and the MacArthur Foundation which provides an introduction to developmental psychology from conception through old age. This series explores the biological, psychological, and social "clocks" that are the essence of life-span education.