When you are looking for a particular journal or magazine, always check the Otterbein A-Z list to see if we have it.
If we don't have the journal you need, remember that you can always do Interlibrary Loan to get the article.
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals.
Includes scholarship published in more than 2,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is an archival database providing complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available.
Index and abstracts for publications covering gender-engaged scholarship.
Online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
In all the databases look for words that say full text, or a related icon. This is especially true for the databases such as Art Abstracts and Arts and Humanities Citation Index- since neither of them have full text. The acts as a bridge to the full text if we have it online, or will tell you if we have it in print. Also, if it isn't in our library, you can request articles via Interlibrary loan. ILL articles will come as pdfs to your Otterbein email account.
OR
Let us say you have the following citation from a bibliography and you want this article:
William Pressley, "The Preying Mantis in Surrealist Art." Art Bulletin (Dec 1973), pg 600.
To find this article you need to look at A to Z PUBLICATION FINDER by the name of the journal. Your search would be for Art Bulletin.
What you see with this search is that we don't have it in print, and most electronic access comes after 1995. However, notice that we do have the article you are looking for in JSTOR.