When you are searching newspaper and magazine articles for industries, think of synonyms and other terms that will broaden or narrow your search. For example, "Women's clothing industry" is used as a subject heading in Business Source Complete, but newspapers could cover trends in shoe store sales, or women's apparel, retail design or customer traffic flow. After you have created a list of terms, you could check the NAICS and SIC codes for the terms used in government industry reports.
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. The product is aimed at business clients and academics of any size.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Ref HD2328 .H363 2009
Each profile has a section about "Business Challenges."
You can see an alphabetical list of all of the marketing & sales periodicals available to you by clicking the link below. To see a short (less than 2 minutes) video about using this feature, click here first.