Nursing Research Guide

Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Index and abstracts to international books and meeting in biological and medical research.

Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.

Although Courtright Memorial Library no longer subscribes to this resource, the Cochrane Library does make a number of resources freely available. This is a collection of seven databases focused on providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.

A collection of unique and compelling films and documentaries. Films range from documentaries, indie, foreign films, must-see classics, and feature films.

• Due to how this product is funded, please restrict your use of this resource to teaching, research, or presentation needs. Every 4th view triggers a one year subscription to that film, and when the funds allocated for the year are used, no unsubscribed films can be viewed. Please use wisely.
• At times, Kanopy may enter mediation. This means only films which have triggered can be viewed. If there is an instructional need for a film which is not available, you will need to reach out to the Library Technical Services Coordinator. Generally, mediation only occurs over long breaks and during the summer. However, due to budget constraints mediation may have to be applied during the semester.

A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.

Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.

Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.