A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields, with cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected coverage of over 100 more. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
Mintel is a market intelligence agency that provides market analysis, competitive intelligence, product intelligence and, expert synthesis into easily understood market reports.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Covers all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
OneSearch - Search for Articles, Books & More
Boolean Logic
Using the power of the AND OR NOT "Boolean operators" in between your searching terms enriches the quality of the information you find.
globalization AND economy = The search engine will find articles about BOTH these terms
children OR teens = use OR with synonyms to broaden the number of hits
children NOT adults = using NOT before a word will exclude a term narrowing the number of hits
Wildcard Symbol: Using the Asterisk * after a search term tells the database to look for several variations of words. For example global* will search for global, globalized, globalization. Wom* will search for women, woman... some databases use the ! exclamation point for the wildcard symbol.