A website that chronicles the work of the Census of Marine Life, an international effort to document and study the diversity and distribution of life in the oceans. The site provides lists of publications arising out of the project (including a database of published papers), a summary of projects with links to their websites, an image gallery, and more.
This site describes itself as "an ambitious project to organize and make available via the Internet virtually all information about life present on Earth." They plan to have a page on each organism on earth.
This is a database of plants used as drugs, foods, dyes, fibers, and more, by Native Americans. Researchers can search the database to see how Native Americans used different plants in a variety of ways. The majority of records are hot linked to the USDA Plants Database, allowing the user to see a picture of the plant along with detailed botanical information.
Our subscription to ScienceDirect includes access to the full-text of over 200 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine. Additionally, abstract and bibliographic information is available for the entire database of 2500 journal titles, eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus provides full text of articles from over 100 journals dating back to 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications. Subject coverage includes agriculture & agricultural research, atmospheric science, biochemistry, biology, biotechnology, botany, chemistry, environmental science, geology, marine biology microbiology, physics and much more.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines