Skip to Main Content

Becker Gallery & Permanent Art Collection

Information on the Becker Gallery and the permanent art collection.

Student Art Purchases

From 2014-2018, the Courtright Memorial Library purchased 1-2 pieces of student art annually. This was done to support our student artists and to enhance the aesthetics of our building with unique and creative art. Each piece added to the collection includes a plaque that indicates the name or title of the piece, the student's name, and their graduation year. These pieces were purchased directly through the library and are not considered part of the Otterbein University permanent art collection. As such, purchased works may be removed from the collection if the needs of the library change. 

We are not currently purchasing new pieces, but we hope to resume purchases in the future. 

Character Logos

Robert Morris

Character Logos

2015

Digital Illustration

Student Art Collection  

Peace On Earth

Suzanne Kelly 

Peace on Earth 

2014

Mixed Media, Painting & Collage on Canvas 

Student Art Collection 

Internal Anatomy II

Cara Reno

Internal Anatomy II

2014

Digital Drawing 

Student Art Collection 

Flower Pedals

Rebecca Carter

Flower Pedals 

2015

Etchings with Chine Colle 

Student Art Collection

8 out of 10

Chloe Fritz 

8 out of 10 

2016

Digital Photography, Archival Inkjet Print

Student Art Collection 

Ophelia Figure

Caylin Barnes 

Ophelia Figure 

2017 

Linocut 

Student Art Collection 

Me & My Shadow

Andrea Burton 

Me & My Shadow 

2018 

Reduction Print

Student Art Collection 

Black Is Beautiful

Shaukeria Reese 

Black Is Beautiful 

2019 

Digital Photography, Archival Inkjet Print

Student Art Collection 

 

My Gratitude Speaks

Sam Buganski 

My Gratitude Speaks 

2019

Painting, Acrylic on Canvas

Student Art Collection 

Ingrid

 

Audrey McCutchen

Ingrid

2020

Color Relief Woodcut on Paper

Student Art Collection 

14