Skip to main content

An Overview of CTL Resources

This LibGuide provides an overview of our online and print resources on teaching & learning.

Faculty Development Library Collection

The CTL has partnered with the library to create a rich collection of resources on Faculty Development. This section of the library is housed on the third floor near the CTL offices.

Search the Faculty Development Collection

faculty development collection

  1. On your Web browser, open the Otterbein Library Catalog Search page or go to www.otterbein.edu/library and under Find Books (at left) click the Otterbein Catalog: OPAL link.
  2. On the Otterbein Library Catalog Search page, enter your search keywords in the respective fields and then, from the Collection drop-down menu, select Otterbein Faculty Development.
  3. Configure any optional search parameters you may need (e.g., year of publication, etc.) and click the Search button. Your search results will consist exclusively of materials from our Faculty Development collection.

Come to the CTL to take Advantage of:

Consulting services (including confidential individual consultations, departmental workshops tailored to specific needs, and leadership development)
Programs and events (including  campus-wide workshops, Professional Learning Communities, reading groups, Course Transformation Institutes, and mentoring programs)
Resources (including a rich collection of resources in the Faculty Development section of the library, online resources in ePortfolio and LibGuides, and links to other local and virtual support materials)
The CTL Studio a faculty-focused, safe, and knowledge-rich space designed for creativity, innovation, and collaboration. The Studio features state of the art technologies that can support a wide range of learning goals and outcomes, but it's also an open location where informal visits are welcome.