Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Anthropological Papers of the American Museum of Natural History

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.”

"These frozen realms of the cryosphere influence life all over our planet."

"Comprehensive guide to America's wildlife with species pictures, field descriptions, sounds, range and habitat information and more."

"The eSkeletons Project website allows you to view the bony anatomy of humans, baboons, and gorillas and learn about the important morphological and muscular features of the skeleton."

Scientific Trade Catalogs in Smithsonian Collections

"Published since 1877, Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members."

"U.S. government agency responsible for promoting science and engineering through programs that invest money in research and education projects in science."

Government Internet Service Home page.

"Access to a collection of scientific and technical information from US Department of Energy (DOE)."

Biographical information and archival collections of several prominent twentieth-century American biomedical scientists.

"Science Centric delivers breaking news about the latest scientific discoveries in the fields of physics, chemistry, geology and palaeontology, biology, etc."

"An online companion to Science Friday, a weekly science, technology, and environment news radio program."

"Science.gov is a gateway to government science information provided by US Government science agencies, including research and development results."

Breaking news from all realms of science

"The world's most comprehensive, public science and technology research portal, searching over 400 collections globally."

"SciNet is the internet's premier science and technology search engine."

"Distilled, authoritative and up-to-date information for researchers on scientific, technical and medical topics."

Annual Reviews journals are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature, and are available in print and online to individuals, institutions, and consortia throughout the world.

A powerful working, learning and researching tool, this database provides full text articles covering biological and agricultural studies. Updated on a daily basis, it is a highly valuable resource for those studying agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and more.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus includes full text for nearly 100 important journals dating as far back as 1986. The database also includes indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications dating back even further, to 1982.

This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines

ACS Publications stands alongside Chemical Abstracts Services in supporting the American Chemical Society's goal to be the most authoritative, comprehensive, and indispensable provider of chemistry-related information, in keeping with the ACS's Vision of Improving People's Lives Through the Transforming Power of Chemistry.

Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.

Movies and Documentaries streaming.

MEDLINE® contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. PubMed® provides free access to MEDLINE and links to full text articles when possible.

Project Muse has six Science journals.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Currently, MUSE provides access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.

Full-text, peer-reviewed journals of Biology, Medicine, Genetics, Pathogens, Clinical Trials, and Computational Biology.

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Digital Content on the Sciences

he Web of Science® (formerly Web of Knowledge) is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search.